Hello,

I am a new BB user and new to this site too. I recently purchased a BB9700 and was very excited about that. I use only roxio to import my music and pictures or documents as media sync does not respond for some odd reason??!!

When I want to import a movie, I use the roxio converter system to mp4 or Xilisoft software or YASA mp4 converter but I always get the same message error: "one of the following files could not be imported". I have about 3GB available on my media card and the movie is only 800MB. I tried another movie, more recent(only 1.5GB), the conversion goes well using Xilisoft or YASA but still get the same error message using Roxio as the plateform to import the movie.

I believe I do something wrong but because I am a newbie and don't know anything about IT and BB, I decided to get help through this site and I want to thank you inadvance for your suggestions and precious help.

D.
    08-02-10 01:26 PM
    Try this, from your home screen press
    Menu/Options/Memory
    Media Card Support: On
    Mass Storage Mode Support: On
    Auto Enable Mass Storage Mode When Connected: Yes
    At least this is how it works on my 8330.
    If you do this you can drag and drop files directly into your media card. And you don't need to use any other software. Your pc will see your bb as an additional drive. I also have compression enabled. It seems to work better for playing larger files. Let me know how this works for you. Oh yeah, when I view the properties on my videos that play fine, they all come up as mp4's. I don't thing you need to convert. Good luck D!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-02-10 06:19 PM
    +1 for albee's post.

I always use that method and nothing else - it totally bypasses any need for syncing and 3rd party nonsense that reminds me of the excruciating iTunes experience.

It worked for my 8310 and it works for my 9700.