Whilst maintaining BB10 and including a layer of security? A better version of Android..

I'm not too tech savvy to know the finer details into why it wouldn't work, but is it possible?

Posted via CB10
    07-01-13 04:46 PM
    wooow i wonder how that would work
    07-01-13 04:48 PM
    Hypothetically, if Android Player were developed to the point where it's good enough, it could probably work from a technical standpoint, though I suspect the odd app might have certain issues, but that's not unusual for Android apps with such a vast variety of devices for developers to keep in mind. The real issue is the politics involved in getting the green light from Google to include the Play Store on BlackBerry 10 - if I remember correctly, you can't just stick it on any random Android device, you need Google's approval.
    07-01-13 04:53 PM
    Why not just buy an android?
    Bilaal and sexybabe88 like this.
    07-01-13 05:22 PM
    Technically it's possible.....or a lot of variations of this is also possible....like improving the run time approach they are currently taking.
    Hardware device is going to be a horrible business just like PC business...It's how fast they can move to services with BES10, BBM, icensing OS or something with QNX...

Posted via CB10
    07-01-13 05:22 PM
    It would be looked upon as BlackBerry selling out almost, but as soon as they place Google Play Store on our phones, the app problem sorts itself out and then they just need to focus on the marketing.

Why not just buy an Android? Well, it's like with anything, for example, when people use softwares to dual boot Windows on their Macs, why not just buy a Windows computer?

When you wanna extend the size of your house, why not just buy a new house? Having a choice, (just like Android fans stand by), is a good thing.

Posted via CB10
    jazsta123 likes this.
    07-01-13 06:01 PM