how long should i charge my phone daily someone told me it is not good to charge my bb overnight i should only charge for 1 hour is this true
    09-04-09 09:39 AM
    I charge mine every night, all night. I have been doing so for 7 months with no issues.
    09-04-09 10:15 AM
    how long should i charge my phone daily someone told me it is not good to charge my bb overnight i should only charge for 1 hour is this true
    Most people have no idea about battery technology.

Charge as long as you like, 50 hours if you want. Circuits protect the battery and turn off the charger as needed. As a general rule of thumb just try to keep the battery over 35% as often as possible.
    09-04-09 10:41 AM
    I charge mine all night as well and never turn my device off at any point

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-04-09 10:49 AM
    I charge mine as often as I can, usually overnight. Never hurts to have a full charge in a pinch!
    09-04-09 01:04 PM
    Be pro-active....charge as long as you can... But, once a month or so, let the battery run down completely so the battery doesn't get programed to short usage.
    09-04-09 01:09 PM
    Be pro-active....charge as long as you can... But, once a month or so, let the battery run down completely so the battery doesn't get programed to short usage.
    DO NOT EVER DRAIN THE BATTERY!

These things cannot have a memory, you actually damage the battery by draining it.
    Last edited by Radius; 09-04-09 at 01:14 PM.
    09-04-09 01:11 PM
    DO NOT EVER DRAIN THE BATTERY!

These things cannot have a memory, you actually damage the battery by draining it.
    Actually, the poster above you is correct. It is recommended that Li-Ion
    batteries be allowed to deep discharge every 30 to 40 charging cycles, so
    once a month is about right.
    09-04-09 01:31 PM