Okay heres how it started, first days of being broke i plug my phone in all night wake up and unplug it and as soo as i do the battery to low for radio use message popped up. Since then i could turn my phone on but their was a trick to it. Now, it just has the batery with a lightning bolt through it an has been like that for hours.

I read up on freeing up space so i went to manager and it cant even read my blackberry but when i plug it in the noise sounds(like something just got plugged in). Ibelieve freeing space would work but i cant even find out how to check my memory (sorry im a noob)

can i do anything?

Please help me
    04-24-09 04:25 PM
    Here's some info that I was part of yesterday. Sadly you'll probably have to buy a new battery.
    04-24-09 04:29 PM
    Ahh thanks, second question, tried to put in my moms battery and it does the same thing.

is it the battery still?
    04-24-09 04:35 PM
    Is your moms phone a 8320?
    04-24-09 04:36 PM
    yep, same exact phone.

it's weird though, her battery is a diffrent shape.
    04-24-09 04:38 PM
    Hmm that's odd then, maybe you had the wrong battery at the beginning which could actually damage your phone itself, I'd contact TMO or go in store.
    04-24-09 04:40 PM
    First thing to check are the contacts on the battery and the pins in the device. If there is any contamination on them, the battery may not be able to take a charge. Clean them with a pink rubber eraser and replace the battery.

Have you tried a wall plug or auto charging adapter? I have heard of situations where that will charge a battery when the USB to a computer fails.

After you get the power sorted, we can help you with memory management. I don't belive that is cause of your problem.
    04-24-09 04:41 PM