Now, I'm no novice when it comes to my blackberry but here's a question that will say different. Does having your wifi and bluetooth signal active all the time drain the battery significantly faster? I'm sure bluetooth does when it has an active connection but what about when it just sits there not connected?
    08-25-09 09:02 AM
    Yes WiFi and Bluetooth will completely drain your battery faster, u should turn them off when not using them...
    08-25-09 09:06 AM
    Having these active when not in use will affect your battery life. Personally I never keep my bluetooth powered on.

I notice your device says your on a storm, which does not have WiFi capabilities, unless you have changed since then.
    08-25-09 09:06 AM
    Well, the Bold in his avatar is pretty obvious.

Yes, having bluetooth and wifi both enabled will drain your battery faster. Turn them off if you're not using them.
    08-25-09 12:34 PM
    Yes WiFi and Bluetooth will completely drain your battery faster, u should turn them off when not using them...
    Well, the Bold in his avatar is pretty obvious.

Yes, having bluetooth and wifi both enabled will drain your battery faster. Turn them off if you're not using them.
    With all due respect, these are very inaccurate statements.

If the phone is connected to Wi-Fi it will actually INCREASE battery life.

As far as the bluetooth goes, I'm not sure about that.
    08-25-09 12:47 PM

Stands to reason seeing as there is no searching for towers and such.

During the day I constantly have Bluetooth connected and it has no
    marked effect on my battery life. Been that way with every BB I have had.
    08-25-09 01:00 PM
    During the day I constantly have Bluetooth connected and it has no
    marked effect on my battery life. Been that way with every BB I have had.