I was sitting down at Texas Roadhouse waiting to be seated after a day of car hunting with my downstairs neighbor, I was skimming through craigslist on my Storm looking for cars and glanced over only to see that there was an older gentleman dressed quite well sitting across from me rocking an 8330. So being the polite person that I am I asked him how he liked his Curve, he said he liked it very much...he then asked me if I was also using a Blackberry, I said yes, he then proceeded to tell me how I was too young (23yrs old) to even need a phone like that and said that Mom and Dad should have thought twice before buying me the phone.

OK here we go...first off I BOUGHT THE PHONE ON MY OWN ACCOUNT! I am a college student running a legit large scale mural media business and that uses every corner of the phone with the exception BES/BIS and most likely know more about what you can and can't do with a Blackberry than you will ever know. The nerve this guy had to call me out like that...I was shocked by his rudeness. Why would you act like this to a fellow user? I didn't say anything about the Storm to him or anything about who I was or what I did...he just flipped.

After his rant I started to laugh and explained to him that he may not see it but we are both business men and you just forgot the cardinal rule of successful business...NEVER ASSUME ANYTHING!

This is just a cry out to all BB users...please don't perpetuate the stereotype BB user (@$$hole) I have seen it everywhere and I have to say...some of us just like cool phones and some of us need powerful phones, but we all love our BlackBerries

easy berry ing out there people and good night (thanks for listening just felt like blowing off some steam )
    02-20-09 01:28 AM