Getting things done: BlackBerry and Filofax-filo2a.jpg

Ladies and Gents,

owning a BlackBerry is mostly or getting things done. Many hipsters and young people these days, aren't aware or respecting a great fountain pen and a FiloFax!

Now guess what! I am a proud FiloFax user! I love the combination of digital and writing stuff on paper. When you out of power and your device says good-bye, you always can rely on your trusty FiloFax! Adress, calendar, notes, etc! It is a pure pleasure! Don't rely only on your electronic device.

I also have a fountain pen from Waterman! It is a pleasure to write on it! Checking my appointments and to-do's on a FiloFax are a pure joy.

I also have seen successful people, CEO or even on TV using a trusty FiloFax. Yes, even in these digital tech times, nothing beats a FiloFax. As a professional I can confirm that the best way to organize your life is still a paper based planner and this will probably never change. Smartphones are great for storing thousands of contacts or calendar entries. But there is nothing like writing down your personal vision and goals with a nice pen and then track your progress in a Filofax (or similar product) or personalize it to suit your needs.

While a smartphone makes you more efficient, a Filofax makes you more effective.

Life is analog.

So, any CB-users with a FiloFax here?
    stevobbm and BBVegasGirl80 like this.
    11-30-14 07:38 PM
    Ummm... The reason why I got a BlackBerry was to replace my Filofax. I wouldn't go back to using one.

But hey, to each his own.

Posted from an ME173X
    bronco26 likes this.
    11-30-14 07:43 PM
    Ummm... The reason why I got a BlackBerry was to replace my Filofax. I wouldn't go back to using one.

But hey, to each his own.

Posted from an ME173X