Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By jesse_h
  • 1 Post By OniBerry
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Getting my 9230 tomorrow....

9320* sorry

As a few of you on here already know, i'm new to BB, i've never had my own handset just one that a mate loaned me while i waited to get my own.

I get my own tomorrow and basically what i need to know is this...

Coming from other smartphones what do i need to do to my curve when i get it out of the box?

Do i need to download anything in particular to make it work?

Do i need to download or update an OS?

Any help much appreciated people.

P.S....... It's just a phone i've picked up cheap on the Phones 4 u deal for £60 brand new until the BB10 N-Series is out...
    Last edited by cardno4; 01-18-2013 at 02:59 PM.
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    1,598 Global Posts

It will work fine right out of the box, no need to update the OS. Visit app world, there's lots to choose from. Don't forget to charge the battery if it's a brand new device. Good luck with your new toy.
    S5
    Z10
    64gb PlayBook
    Thanked by:
    cardno4 (01-18-2013) 
    cardno4 likes this.
    CrackBerry Abuser

Whats this deal at phones 4 u?
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    3,122 Global Posts
    PIN
    2AB9C463

Quote Originally Posted by GlamGemini View Post
    Whats this deal at phones 4 u?
    Phones 4U tempt UK consumers with a sweet BlackBerry Curve 9320 deal | CrackBerry.com
    Cuius testiculos habes, habeas cardia et cerebellum...
    Z10 (v10.2.x.xxx Rogers), Playbook (v2.1.0.1314) | Rooted SGS IV
    Thanked by:
    GlamGemini (01-18-2013) 
    GlamGemini likes this.
    CrackBerry Abuser

Anyone found it on the actual website?
    CrackBerry Master

Global Posts
    1,521 Global Posts