OK first of all I am not a complete moron when it comes to cell phones or computers. I have had a razor for some time and decided it would be fun to jump to a BB Pearl when I found out I could get one for free by renewing my contract with Verizon. OK I knew going in to this whole BB thing that I would have to take some time and get familiar with the OS. I have no BB experience but I have done my research on this and other sites. I like the phone very much, but I have to say it has been a huge pain in the *** to get anything to work. I installed google maps but it does not work (OK I found out that this is Verizon's fault), I tried to use BB movie converter, every time I try to convert a file I get a final product that my phone cannot recognize or open. I have tried using it on VOB files, DVDs, MPEG files etc, nothing works. The desktop manager software seems to be useless. It also fails to convert any kind of video file to put on my phone. I was finally able to get a movie on it by using a DVD to Zune program I have and just directly transferring it to the SD card, but even this file crashes on my phone from time to time. OK my latest headache, I have downloaded 2 trial programs from Handango - the BB alert and the BB profile scheduler. I have them on my desktop but whenever I try to install them through the application loader on the DD desktop manager I get an error message saying "No additional applications for your device were found". Come on already WTF do I have to do to get this POS working like it is supposed to. And yes I have the absolute latest version of Desktop manager. Handango support was unable to help me, they just say I need to update my DM, but like I said I have done that already. Can anyone here tell me what I am doing wrong? Do I have to make a burnt offering or say a chant or something? Damm my razor didn't do much but at least it WORKED.
    02-06-08 04:52 PM
    Firstly, I understand your frustration. But please watch your language!