I am new to Blackberry and really need someone to convince me I made the right choice. So far I have been totally frustrated with learning to love the Bold! I thought I was finally getting the hang of it and during the night I think my battery died and now the whole appearance of the phone has changed, I cannot launch my camera, can't find the camera or pictures I have taken and my email folders have disappeared! I have never been able to synchronize from and to my laptop. As you can see I need HELP>
    05-17-09 09:02 AM
    Is this a new Bold you purchased, or is this a used or refurbished one?

When the device starts acting up, one of the first remedies out there is to remove the back cover and pull the battery out for about a minute or so. In many cases, this should "reset" the device (as much as it's like rebooting a PC).

Have you installed any apps on it? Also, what operating system is it using?

As for synchronization with your laptop, is your laptop a PC or Mac? What OS is running on the laptop?
    05-17-09 09:33 AM
    Is this a new Bold you purchased, or is this a used or refurbished one?

When the device starts acting up, one of the first remedies out there is to remove the back cover and pull the battery out for about a minute or so. In many cases, this should "reset" the device (as much as it's like rebooting a PC).

Have you installed any apps on it? Also, what operating system is it using?

As for synchronization with your laptop, is your laptop a PC or Mac? What OS is running on the laptop?
    Yes it is a new Bold, and I did what you suggested and it did solve the problem with camera etc. I don't believe I have installed any apps? As for the OS I can't seem to find that info in my phone. I have a laptop with Windows XP for home version 5.1.2600.