First off I am a BES Admin.

Was updating end users phone (8330) now error 507

Here is what I have tried

Device Manager
    Apploader
    Apploader /NOJVM
    JL_Cmder
    Rebooted reinstalled, uninstalled, etc.....

I have tried multiple device managers, latest, CD etc. Downloaded the loader files twice from VZW.

I Appreciate any help.
    06-12-09 11:03 AM
    Error 507 i believe is the error for the device need a os installed.....connect your bb go to
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In motion\App Loader\Loader.exe and run it make sure before you do you have the current os you want to install installed in the computer
    06-12-09 11:29 AM
    You probably interrupted the update some how
    06-12-09 11:30 AM
    I ran the update yesterday and it went to the reboot phase. I waited over 3 hours on the reboot without touching it. Hourglass spinning and spinning. Finally gave in (my fault) and yanked the battery.

Yes it was over 3 hours!

I have tried apploader. I have tried latest device manager. Uninstalled that one, tried the one on the CD. My rep is stopping by today to drop off a few new storms, I am just going to get a new curve and use this one as a doorstop.

I have fixed this error in the past. I just dont like not being able to fix things.
    06-12-09 11:40 AM
    Something happened during the update use JL Cmdr Wipe the device then reload the os its still save able i Had this happen once to me with my 8350i and i just re did the process and it worked perfectly
    06-12-09 11:43 AM
    http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/how-...ckberry-32322/

This should do the trick.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-12-09 11:44 AM
    I came across that thread yesterday. Tried that one. I am going to call VZW and then RIM. I will post my answer to help others.
    06-12-09 12:08 PM