Hi Im New In To The Blackberry World I Really Have No Idea How They Work. But Going To The Point I Have One Blackberry Curve From Sprint And The Only Thing On The Screen Is A Picture With The Number 507 I Looked Throgh The Internet About That Error And Seems Like The Os Is Gone I Tried Several Times Without Any Good And I Would Like To Know If There Is Anything To Do With This Or I Better Get A New One. Appreciate Any Help. Thanks
    10-04-09 11:20 PM
    its an OS error. you need to load an operating system onto the phone.
    10-04-09 11:25 PM
    heres a list of java error codes.. may be useful in the future:
    Livelink - Redirection
    10-04-09 11:45 PM
    Go to the forum for your device, download the newest OS for your device, also download and install a desktop manager on your PC if you don't have one already - I recommend 4.6. Then follow the upgrade instructions found in the faq section to install the OS on your device.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-05-09 12:21 AM
    10-05-09 12:35 AM
    i have a blackberry 7290 handheld, i left it lying on my computer desk and my little brother try ed getting into it, attempting all 10 password tries, now it has an error 507 when i turn it on in a little box there is a circle, square, and triangle with a circle and line through it, how can i fix this error i need my work numbers.
    attempting all 10 password tries wipes the device as a precaution in case its stolen. you will have to reload the OS and beat the crap out of your little brother.
    10-05-09 01:26 AM