I use Google sync to sync my BB and Outlook calendar. All of a sudden after 2 weeks I start getting duplicate entries. I've determined that my BB is looking at both my "[email protected]... calendar" and my "Device Default" calendar as one is green and one is blue. I go into: (calendar/menu/select calendar) and "Show All Calendars" is marked. I change it to just one and that seems to fix it. Problem is, that after after Google sync runs it changes it back to "Show All Calendars". Any ideas for a BBnewbie?
    01-02-09 04:03 PM
    I had the same problem till i separated the calenders and had to open one at a time
    01-02-09 09:45 PM
    The "device default" calendar is your problem. Delete all instances of it and do a battery pull and your problem will be solved.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-03-09 01:58 AM
    Maybe this is a stupid question.... I'm fairly new with the Blackberries but not new with computed and electronic equipment in general...

How do you delete the calendars? I'm looking through and trying to figure out how to get rid of duplicate calendars, as I only need the one, synced through Google.
    01-07-09 01:22 PM
    You can connect the BB to your PC and clear the calendar entries with DM and then resync with Google Calendar.
    01-07-09 01:24 PM
    Alright. I'll have to do that when I get home, as I'm at work now. Thanks! I'll let you know how it goes...

I'm getting a little annoyed at the duplicate entries deal, but can't live without my Google Calendar Sync.

It only started after I added my work email account.
    01-07-09 01:27 PM
    If you need more help just post and I'll be glad to give you directions when I get home and have access to DM.
    01-07-09 01:37 PM
    Also be sure to turn on two-way sync on your DM. As well last night I had the same issue and had to manually go into gmail and delete the duplicate contacts then re-sync with my BB.
    01-07-09 01:38 PM