Hey all!!!

Okay this is my first time posting to the board, and since I'm pretty darned new to the Crackberry madness, I figured Id start off with what I hope is a relatively simple question.

Does anybody know how to send pictures you've taken with your Blackberry Curve 8330 to your Mac? I have a MacBook Laptop, and have gone to Blackberry.com and installed all of the synch software and driver updates they have specifically for Mac computers. And everything seems to have downloaded successfully. But, after poking around on the software after installing it, I still can't seem to figure out how to send the pictures I've taken on my Blackberry to my computer. Can anyone help with this?

Thanks! Looking forward to seeing folks 'round here on the board!

Stephanie
    01-20-09 08:11 AM
    I believe that if you enable mass storage on your blackberry your Mac should treat it just like a usb drive.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-20-09 09:15 AM
    I believe that if you enable mass storage on your blackberry your Mac should treat it just like a usb drive.

This only works if you have your pix saved to a media (micro SD) card. If you don't have a media card, you should get one b/c you'll eat up your device memory pretty fast. But back on topic, if you don't have a media card, there are tools you can use in Windows to transfer your pix, but I'm not sure what to do on Mac (and I have a Mac) - there's no version of desktop manager for Mac right now.

Have you tried Blackberry Media Sync for Mac?
    01-20-09 09:25 AM
    Hey guys!

Thanks for answering back!

Okay, first off...

how do I go about enabling mass storage...there's nothing on doing that in the user manual that came with mine...I have Curve 8330. And, even then, it sounds like I'll need to get a media card anyway, right?

LDubs,