Yes, Jolla and BB10 are very similar but Jolla comes without all the BlackBerry stuff remember. The blackberry stuff alone will be more attractive to some.

Blackberry, almost 10 months from launch now has more features, less bugs although some remain.

Out of the door Jolla will lack features and have bugs. It is missing some features right now but they plan on doing monthly updates.

They need to fix those things fast or their phones won't sell well in the long run.

I've had plenty of experience with blackberry beta os's so I'm not fazed by early issues.

Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 06:02 AM
    They also said updates every month. Hollar!

Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 06:23 AM
    Apparently their updates are going to be named after Finnish lakes.

There are over 180k Finnish lakes... lol

Posted via CB10
    12-01-13 06:30 AM
    I still think they can be profitable, if they follow the Xiaomi model of production and selling by batches. Though, I'm not sure if BlackBerry can / will actually do that.
    12-01-13 06:40 AM
    the biggest difference is they are a staff of under 100 people I think and they arent even trying to sell numbers like BB wants for bb10.
    Absolutely +1. This is the first thing I thought when I heard about the phone, and the most important point for any BBRY fans asking 'How the heck can something like this expect to fly when BBRY is having such trouble making its way back?'

It's a totally different storyline.
    12-01-13 08:05 AM
    I think one of the more exciting aspects of Sailfish OS is that they will be releasing it for people to flash onto their existing Android device. Like what Ubuntu is doing. This will allow folks to easily use the OS without needing to buy new hardware. I will be doing it with my Nexus 4 the second it becomes available.
    12-01-13 10:29 AM

My question is: what can make them better than BlackBerry? I cannot see them succeed where BlackBerry struggles.