Hi i am new to this BB thing. I put my media max unlimited plan on my BB with out getting their BB data plans and i was wondering will they charge me Xtra for doing this?..i went on Beejive IM program and it works very nicely and im wondering will i be charged xtra for doing this.
    11-04-08 07:08 PM
    I believe you do; unless you have wifi. I have used it internationally wifi, no data charges.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-04-08 07:12 PM
    but like i did get the unlimited internet and texting is tht the same thing as "data"
    11-04-08 07:14 PM
    Unlimited Internet should be the same as unlimited data I believe but I would double check with your carrier. Browsing the web is using data so unlimited Internet should be the same.
    11-04-08 07:18 PM
    i didnt wanna pay for their xpensive BB plan so i got media max unlimited bundle and it works on the BB and im juss askin if i can still use Beejive IM with out gettin charged xtra
    11-04-08 07:24 PM
    You can browse without the BB plan huh?? Sounds like BeeJive should work fine without additional charges.
    11-04-08 07:49 PM
    I think that depends on the carrier. Your text messaging may or may not be part of your Data plan.

For example...

I have AT&T (for my business cell) and I know that they treat chat program (AIM,Yahoo Msg,Live Msg) network traffic as text messaging. I used to be on the AT&T 1500 text message plan before I upgraded to my Unlimited Texting for $20 (when I bought my BB Curve) and when I used my chat IM programs (yahoo/aol/live msg) I would see all those messages against by total messaging count.

As I mentioned above, I have unlimited messaging with AT&T and that is separate from my BB data plan entirely. Two different animals, if I dropped my BB data plan, I could still send text messages.