So im deciding if this is even worth the 10 a month. I have live search and Google maps...they are okay....
    I thought i read somewhere that VZW blackberry's dont have text to speech in their VZ Nav. is this true? and one last thing...do they offer the 2.99 plan for 24 hrs?

so does it suck or is it worth it.
    09-05-08 12:05 PM
    I use it and like it a lot. I only use it in the winter months for the most part when traveling to different ski resorts. But I reccomend it 100%. I use google maps also when I need some quick directions just to get an idea of where somewhere is.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-05-08 12:15 PM
    i've been using VZ NAV for about 3 years and i really like it! i've found it to be accurate and handy when aearching for restaurants and hotels!

No speech to text with the VZ NAV.

There is audible turn by turn directions (if that's what you mean by text to speech). you have to manually enter the address or do a local search for an address.

i didn't see an option for the daily use of Nav. you may want to call into customer care for that! however you can download the 9.99, try it and if you don't like it then you can cancel it and it will be pro-rated.

i think it's worth it, yes!
    Last edited by chrisy520; 09-06-08 at 06:59 PM.
    09-06-08 02:40 PM
    I use it a lot. Always looking for new places to eat or visit. Works like a charm.....
    09-06-08 02:55 PM
    VZ Navigator does have text to speech for spoken street names.
    09-06-08 04:47 PM
    No text to speech.... It does talk to you, but you can talk to it, but it will not listen
    09-06-08 06:21 PM
    VZ Navigator does have text to speech for spoken street names.
    So it will say "turn left on Southern Avenue" Rather than simply "in 500 feet, turn left"?
    09-06-08 07:42 PM