First of all, Im new to blackberry. Something about two years ago my parents bought a blackberry smartphone because it offered the opportunity to use it as a modem. Although at that time the phone seemed complicated, compared with non-smartphones we had earlier, I falled in love with it. The features I liked the most were the outstanding battery life and call reception, no more, no less.

When the blackberry playbook was first released it was too expensive for my budget as I was looking for a sub $200 tablet, specifically android, which was the only alternative at the time on that budget. I ended buying an Archos 7c home tablet at $207.00 in Kmart (Im from Puerto Rico, an US territory island in the caribbean). That tablet was Android Eclair, if I remember well. The Archos didn't support flash, I couldn't even play angrybirds with it because it was way too slow. I tried different firmwares and was never really happy with it, the android OS I liked a lot but then It had an accident and lost it for good (I still have it dissembled in some drawer around my house).

I needed another tablet, in the meantime as most of what I did on the Archos was reading, and I missed it so much, my dear mother bought me a kindle touch. Oh was I happy to be able to read my favorite classic books again! But got bored of it VERY fast. I wasn't able to read at night, not without a quite intrusive lamp, the e-ink which promised a paper like reading experience wasn't quite there and my eyes were struggling. So I decided I needed a tablet again, simply because the experimental browser on the kindle was really bad and SO limited, no apps, etc. I then "decided" I was after the kindle fire, the only sub $200.00 tablet that apparently could handle my basic needs, reading, web browsing, some apps that would actually run without lagging and the infamous "force close" I grew to HATE about android on my Archos.