So... i downloaded some applications I now want to remove. The problem was that i could not find them under Option/Advanced Options/Applications. So I clicked the menu button and then clicked on "module", and all of my unwanted applications were right there.
    I just got my BB last night, so I am completely new to all of this, so my question is: whats a difference between Module and Application? How do I remove Modules?
    11-02-08 12:57 PM
    My uneducated opinion is that a module is a file that acts as a backbone for the applications on your blackberry to function properly. Someone will come by and give a better answer I'm sure. What is it you are trying to delete?
    11-02-08 01:15 PM
    My uneducated opinion is that a module is a file that acts as a backbone for the applications on your blackberry to function properly. Someone will come by and give a better answer I'm sure. What is it you are trying to delete?
    some IM programs and Game programs. i doubt thats a "backbone".. idk, maybe i did something wrong when i was installing the program? i think i am going to stop by at a store tomorrow. i dont htink this problem can be solved on a forum. thx for replying tho berry
    11-02-08 01:53 PM
    Well, those apps would install modules that allow them to run on your device, interesting they are not in your applications list though.
    11-02-08 02:04 PM
    . i dont htink this problem can be solved on a forum. thx for replying tho berry
    Ha Ha Ha! ROFLMAO! You don't Know CB! BerryW/Me summed it pretty well. A module is a part of a greater whole. Be it an program in the o.s. or an application. It's sounds like you want to delete TrooperTyping AIM Facebook that preloaded crap. Those things are pushed to you phone by Verizon (and other carriers) via service books. You can remove them but they will come back with every battery pull, service book send etc. Therefore the simplest thing to do is to hide them. Other things can be removed with Desktop Manager.