What exactly aside from check my email can I do with a data plan that I can't do now? I hadn't really even considered a data plan until lately. However, I'm a teacher and around a computer every day at work and at home.

And what does each of you pay for your data plan?
    06-26-08 01:15 AM
    Blackberry Messenger and Internet browsing are two of the big ones. Also web based weather applications, RSS feeds, and streaming video.
    06-26-08 01:24 AM
    Each carrier has different rates I think tmo has the cheapest unliited data. I have unlimited data and messaging with ATT and pay 50 for it. You need the data plan for things like bb messenger, the IM services and other functions.
    06-26-08 01:29 AM
    Each carrier has different rates I think tmo has the cheapest unliited data. I have unlimited data and messaging with ATT and pay 50 for it. You need the data plan for things like bb messenger, the IM services and other functions.
    That's what I was thinking it'd be pricewise. That just seems like a lot of money to spend on something I don't need. I'm really only gone from the house an hour here and an hour there. During the school year, my laptop is near me all day. The GPS would be handy, but we only go out of town to unfamiliar locations a couple 3-4 times a year.
    06-26-08 01:32 AM
    I am like you and around a computer all day. Like previous poster said it depends on your carrier. I have the family unlimited from tmobile and so I get everything for one price excpet email and internet (data plan). I pay 9.99 to get up to 10 emails dumped to my bb (no size limits). Included in my unlimited messaging bundle is bb messenger and sms text messages. I also get messengers because I use the versions that use sms to send messages.

However I do have the curve 8320 so I am able to pick up wi-fi all over campus while i am at work, out and about when available.

So it just depends on why you want data for me I dont need it!
    06-26-08 01:39 AM