Hi everyone, I have a question as I am new to the Blackberry.
    I went to a Verizon store wanting a Pearl and the guy gave me half a dozen reasons why I don't want a Pearl and why I should get a Curve instead. Any advice? What's the better one? I've always had a regular phone, so I'm heading into Blackberry land with blinders on. Any information will be helpful, thanks.
    05-19-08 09:14 PM
    there is a thread on this. Ohh and CURVE. And just out of curiosity, what were the reasons he gave you?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-19-08 09:24 PM
    there is a thread on this. Ohh and CURVE. And just out of curiosity, what were the reasons he gave you?

A couple reasons he said the Pearl was not good was that voices went in and out often while talking, text messages were deleted somehow ( I have no idea).
    Thank you for the response, I'll find the other thread related to mine.
    05-19-08 09:28 PM
    A couple reasons he said the Pearl was not good was that voices went in and out often while talking, text messages were deleted somehow ( I have no idea).
    He lied to you and probably should be fired for not selling you want you wanted. The stuff he said's not true at all. Sorry you were misled. There are differences between the two phones, but these are not them.
    05-19-08 09:33 PM
    Yeah, he fed you bologna... I've had a pearl for a year now and I love it... the only time my messages have deleted is when I had too much on my memory... but it's done that to my friend's curves before too, so it's not just a pearl thing.
    05-19-08 09:41 PM
    Hi everyone, I have a question as I am new to the Blackberry.
    I went to a Verizon store wanting a Pearl and the guy gave me half a dozen reasons why I don't want a Pearl and why I should get a Curve instead. Any advice? What's the better one? I've always had a regular phone, so I'm heading into Blackberry land with blinders on. Any information will be helpful, thanks.