I'm very new to this. Started working for Rogers about a month ago, and decided to pick up a Pearl Flip for cheap. I never thought a phone other than an iPhone could integrate so beautifully with my Mac. I was so wrong! This has been pure joy all the way.

Since using PocketMac to sync my address book to my Mac, I now have more contacts than I ever had on my old "non-smart" phone. LOL. I've been playing with the contact book, but I'm wondering if anybody has any quick and dirty suggestions to put "certain" contacts near the top of the list?

Thanks!
    05-18-09 02:18 PM
    I'm very new to this. Started working for Rogers about a month ago, and decided to pick up a Pearl Flip for cheap. I never thought a phone other than an iPhone could integrate so beautifully with my Mac. I was so wrong! This has been pure joy all the way.

Since using PocketMac to sync my address book to my Mac, I now have more contacts than I ever had on my old "non-smart" phone. LOL. I've been playing with the contact book, but I'm wondering if anybody has any quick and dirty suggestions to put "certain" contacts near the top of the list?

Thanks!
    I don't think this is possible with the regular contacts list that is part of the OS. The only way to sort your contacts is by first name, last name or company. I would suggest using the filters option if you rather have certain contacts show on your device when needed.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-18-09 02:36 PM
    Kinda of a ghetto fix, but you could place the letter "A" in front of the contacts name to get them higher to the top of the list.

very ghetto i know lol
    05-18-09 02:58 PM
    How about a numeric ramking, I mean rating, I mean sorting scheme?

Preface the name with 01, 02, 03 etc. Ends up looking like 01_Jane Doe, 02_Suzy Smith

05-18-09 09:50 PM
    I know exactly what you mean. This is what I've worked out for my bb, and I've actually come to like it better.