Hi guys,

I posted this question earlier in reply to another thread but I don't think anyone's looking at it as it's so old! Tried to post a link to it, but I can't because I'm a newbie.

I've posted here as I don't think it's a BB Torch specific thing.

Hi guys,

This is my first post so please be gentle with me...

My gf has a Torch (same as me) and she recently changed her hotmail password.

She is, however, still receiving emails from this account on her Blackberry (having not changed anything there).

Does she not have to change the settings on the Blackberry? I'm not sure how that can be working!

She's on o2 and all email setup was done via the Blackberry. We have never had to logon through the web to the BIS (as far as I know).

Thanks,
    Spencer
    06-03-11 04:19 PM
    You need to change passwords related to Email accts, through the Email Setting or Setup on the BB. If you do it through a PC your BB will not be able to access the acct unless you are logged into BIS. My solution was to delete the email account through the BB's Email Settings folder. Then recreate it there. Best of luck. usually when setting up new email accounts through the BB it will logon through your BIS account whether you realize it or not.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by albee 1; 06-03-11 at 10:21 PM.
    spencer_li likes this.
    06-03-11 08:40 PM
    Thanks for your reply.

It's not really a problem as everything's working. I'm just confused as to how!

The account on the BB has not been changed sinced it was created (with the old password).

Is the BIS account updated automatically?

Thanks for your help, still trying to get my head around how things work.

06-04-11 12:34 AM
    It is if you either do it through your berry or logon to the BIS through a Pc.

spencer_li likes this.
    06-04-11 12:49 PM
    Is the BIS account updated automatically?
    It is if you either do it through your berry or logon to the BIS through a Pc.