I am new to cell phones (don't have one currently, but need to get one.)

I need to be able to browse the internet, stream videos and access e-mail, besides being able to make calls from the device...

I have been looking at the Droid X, or a Blackberry Storm 2, as they seem like the best options from what limited information I have.

Any information or advice is welcome.

I am a little concerned with the Android security, and for that reason alone have been leaning towards the Blackberry, but I want the large screen offered by the Droid X......

DeltaAlphaNovember
    12-12-10 09:32 PM
    The first thing you need to look at is what carrier provides the best service in your area. Then you should pick from the phones that they offer.
    12-12-10 09:35 PM
    I will be using Verizon, as that is the only carrier that will get me good coverage in my area...

DeltaAlphaNovember
    12-12-10 09:45 PM
    What security concerns do you specifically have with Android? I think they're fine if you're careful with what you do on your device. I have been through the galaxy tab and a phone running froyo... still have them but I only use my S2 even after all these.
    12-12-10 10:24 PM
    Also have a look at the bold 9650 if you want more of a classic blackberry device. It is rmoured the storm is getting an upgrade but I'm not sure about that.
    12-13-10 08:39 AM
    it will get an update soon
    12-13-10 08:46 AM
    The best way to choose is to use the phones yourself and choose the one that works best for you. Each to his own kinda thing. IMO however, if you're going to be using it a lot for web browsing, I would go with the droid X. The BB browser is subpar. It'll get you by but doesn't measure up to the droid.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-13-10 01:44 PM