Has anyone tried the Otter box hard case for the curve? I'm an electrician and my phones tend to go through a lot of abuse, was just wondering if anyone has had any experience with the Otter box cases?

Also, my curve's screen does not turn on when I receive an email or text...I have to press a key to get the screen to turn on. I'm new to BB is this normal?
    12-10-08 04:17 PM
    the screen would only turn on if you were getting a call....If you were getting an email or text or bb message, the led light on the top would blinka nd the phone would iether vibrate or riing....You would have to hit a button to get into the messages...I have one of my side keys as the message button to make it easier
    12-10-08 04:46 PM
    I'm speaking third party, A guy at a previous job has an otterbox and he really enjoyed it. He however didn't like when I threw it, but not a scratch on the berry!
    12-10-08 10:04 PM
    An otterbox is the perfect choice for you. They protect your phone very well. There a little pricy but totally worth it. Also the cs is second to none.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-10-08 10:19 PM
    Has anyone tried the Otter box hard case for the curve? I'm an electrician and my phones tend to go through a lot of abuse, was just wondering if anyone has had any experience with the Otter box cases?

Also, my curve's screen does not turn on when I receive an email or text...I have to press a key to get the screen to turn on. I'm new to BB is this normal?
    I haven't used the Otter Box but I understand it's the case to have if your phone gets a lot of abuse.

And yes, it's normal for your screen not to turn on when receiving email.

Welcome to BB!
    12-11-08 03:57 PM
    I also work as an electrical contractor and the Ottorbox is the best solution I have found to date.
    I was used to either taking the phone off and burying it in my pouch and/or losing it in 2 feet of insulation on every attic run.