Ok, I have to say that I am a bluetooth newbie. Here is my problem. About a month ago I purchased a bluetooth usb adapter so I could sync my bb with desktop manager without a cable. It worked good for about a week but now it doesn't work. When I open desktop manager and it tries to connect to my BlackBerry, the screen just flashes connecting to desktop... It never gets anywhere.

I have reinstalled DM, tried to pair the devices again and it doesn't work. When I open dm and go under connection settings and click detect, it finds my BlackBerry but it won't actually connect to it.

I have my BB set to always trust connections from my PC. Nothing I do seems to work? Any ideas?
    11-03-07 03:37 PM
    Ok, I have to say that I am a bluetooth newbie. Here is my problem. About a month ago I purchased a bluetooth usb adapter so I could sync my bb with desktop manager without a cable. It worked good for about a week but now it doesn't work. When I open desktop manager and it tries to connect to my BlackBerry, the screen just flashes connecting to desktop... It never gets anywhere.

I have reinstalled DM, tried to pair the devices again and it doesn't work. When I open dm and go under connection settings and click detect, it finds my BlackBerry but it won't actually connect to it.

I have my BB set to always trust connections from my PC. Nothing I do seems to work? Any ideas?