Well now that I got all my pix (or at least the ones that mean something to me) back on my phone and all my music back on my phone...How do I organize my pix to the order I want them? Thanks for any help...and so far the 5.0 OS is doing good...Thanks again
    01-08-10 02:41 PM
    I think it organizes them by add date I dont think you can change that
    01-08-10 02:46 PM
    Organizing your photos is limited, but there is a work around.

If you open your Media folder than Pictures, click on the BBM button and selection Options. Scroll down where you'll see the option to "Organize by Date" and "Organize by Name."

If none of these is what you want, then you can rename your photo files on your computer (i.e. 1MeandWife; 2Children; 3Pets) etc. Transfer the photos back to your phone and then organize by name and they will be in numerical sequence.

I am a professional photographer and my reason for having a Storm 2 is primarily so that I can carry demo photos around on my phone to show to potential clients. Organizing my photos was important to me so I would up renaming everything to have them in the sequence I wanted.

Hope this helps!
    01-08-10 02:47 PM
    Now am I opening my media folder on my phone or the desktop manager? Sorry...
    01-08-10 03:08 PM
    You would be opening the Media (that's what it's called on my Storm 2) on your phone. To rename your photos, you could try using the DM's Media Manager, but I find that horrendously tedious and slow. If you're on a PC, then simply use your Windows Explorer (with Windows XP it's located in Programs/All Programs/Accessories/Windows Explorer) and rename them there.

Now am I opening my media folder on my phone or the desktop manager? Sorry...
    01-08-10 04:43 PM
    You can also create subfolders within the Pictures folder and move the appropriate pictures to the appropriate folder. This done either on the phone, or via the PC with Mass Storage Mode enabled on the phone, so that the SD card shows as a drive.