Hi Guys
    I have read quite a few threads here and I am impressed with everyones knowledge. I am new to BB but I can see the HUGE advantages over my Motorola Q with Wirelesssync; however, verizon has informed me that it is not possible to wirelessly sycnc my e-mails and contacts with outlook and my BB like I use to do with Wireless sync and PC monitor and the Mot Q. They said I can have my server copy the e-mails to my BB, but that will not work because my outlook gets a ton of spam that is very efficiently filters. I also like to read and delete and reply to e-mails on the road so when I come back to my computer my outlook inbox is clean and the responses that i sent from my phone are in my sendlog in outlook too. I could go into some more details if some one needs it.

I REALLY want to stick with BB and I need to resolve this, so if somone comes up with the answer, i am more then happy to buy them lunch by sending them a $10 paypal transfer, I know it is a very small amount of a reward, so I hope I do not offend anyone.

Thanks in advance for your time and consideration.

Happy Trails
    Mike

PS Did I post this in the correct forumn?
    04-17-08 12:22 PM
    Get Blackberry Enterprise Server
    04-17-08 02:21 PM
    I see thier is a lot of software that has a similiar name to what you are suggesting?

Some are free and some are $3000, can you tell me which one you are refering too please?

BlackBerry Professional Software Express
    Includes 1 user license = FREE

BlackBerry Enterprise Server Express
    Includes 1 user license = FREE

BlackBerry Enterprise Server Software v4.1, Service Pack 5 for Microsoft Exchange = Includes 1 user license $2,999/server

Thanks
    04-17-08 04:31 PM
    Call Verizon and tell them you want a BES(Blackberry Enterprise Service) account not a BIS. Then you will be able to sync all your emails and contacts real time with your BB!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-18-08 01:56 AM