Whats going on everyone. Im new to the crackberry community, but not new to Blackberry. Do have a question that i have not been able to figure out though.

Whenever i receive calls on my Blackberry it sometimes (lately alot of the time) it doesn't show the callers ID. It would either show the Number but no name, or just the number. The calls i receive are from contact in my phonebook on the blackberry, so shouldn't it always display a name and phone number whenever i receive a call? just curious, is there i setting or a way i can set it so i always see who is calling me? or is that just how some Berry's are?
    02-17-09 11:07 PM
    Any idea???
    02-19-09 11:10 AM
    Welcome to Crackberry!

While I don't know the answer to your question, I do feel the need to point out that expecting an answer to your question within 3 to 4 minutes is expecting a little too much.

When and if there are people that know the answer to your question, they will answer it. The amount of "experts" online at any one point varies throughout the day.

Again, Welcome to Crackberry!

~Jazzi~

02-19-09 11:22 AM
    I thought that to, and everyone is so quick to jump on people asking for help, but if you actually the times, you'll notice that its more like 36 hours between posts and not 3 minutes.

On behalf of the crackberry community, I apologize.

Onto your question, I'm not sure why its doin that, I personally haven't had this issue and I've had my berry for almost a year, plus 2 sister's, a bro-in-law, a nephew and a niece, plus 2 ex's all have berry's and none of them have had this experience either. Have you tried calling your provider?

Hope some of this helps.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-19-09 01:06 PM
    i think i will do that and see what they say first, although i doubt they will be able to help.
    02-19-09 01:30 PM
    Any idea???
    Holy, wait a little longer than three minutes to start getting impatient!
    02-19-09 03:25 PM