i posted this over at hofo and didn't have any luck, so hopefully there's somebody here that has some imput.

i just bought a dock to go along with my storm2 and i've been using it as my alarm clock, which i've never done before. its been going well for a couple of days, i haven't had any complaints. I usually wake up a couple of times at night and like to be able to look at the clock and see how much longer i have to sleep. today i wake up and look at the clock and can't see what time it is because apparently bedside mode doesn't turn off the calendar alarm pop ups. i looked and don't think this can be changed, but if someone figured something out i'd like to change it. just don't think this makes a lot of sense for it to do that in bedside mode...
    11-13-09 07:48 PM
    i posted this over at hofo and didn't have any luck, so hopefully there's somebody here that has some imput.

i just bought a dock to go along with my storm2 and i've been using it as my alarm clock, which i've never done before. its been going well for a couple of days, i haven't had any complaints. I usually wake up a couple of times at night and like to be able to look at the clock and see how much longer i have to sleep. today i wake up and look at the clock and can't see what time it is because apparently bedside mode doesn't turn off the calendar alarm pop ups. i looked and don't think this can be changed, but if someone figured something out i'd like to change it. just don't think this makes a lot of sense for it to do that in bedside mode...
    In the Clock options... if you look in the Bedside mode Section of the Clock options.. You will see that you can change your profile that your phone goes in when you select Bedside mode.. You can try selecting No alerts.. Other thing you can do is turn of notifications.. Other then that The phone is doing its Job.. letting you know you have slept to late... and have missed a very important date...
    11-13-09 08:40 PM