I'm starting to get concerned regarding the build quality of Blackberry devices. Don't get me wrong I don't believe there is a problem with the way they feel in the hand but rather the internal build or components. I have a Q10, in fact I'm on Q10 number 2 as the First one died, unfortunately Number 2 has also given up. I was trying to pick up a call via Bluetooth when the call cut and I checked the phone and it was dead. There appears to be no reviving it. I've tried everything and the only sign of life I can get is by plugging in a charger with no battery on board when I get the briefest of orange led glows! So Q10 number 3 should be with me on Monday.

This is not great as its only 3 months to the day that I got my first Q10. My current Hit rate is almost 1 per month. I love my Q10 I really do and now I feel totally cut off. I'll revert to my old Iphone 3G's for the weekend but it will be a bind. I've been running corporate blackberrys for nearly 6 years now and they are brilliant work horses, I have 4 playbooks as well so I'm not here to dig in the knife. But as a loyal customer and evangelist of Blackberry's I really need them to get on top of this fingers crossed Q10 3 lasts out its contract and I can replace it in 9 months with the next Awesome device, but if it fails again I really think we need to start asking some awkward questions!
    08-08-13 02:05 PM
    From the reports I have seen your issue appears to be a "one-off" I know that doesn't help you, I'm just making the point to help restore some of your confidence in the device and it's quality.
    08-08-13 02:13 PM
    I really, Genuinely hope so, I just spent and evening advising colleagues to get the device, I really don't want to send them all an email saying I'm not within reach on that number until monday!
    08-08-13 02:56 PM