My previous Bluetooth smartphones (last I had was an HTC Excalibur - T-Mobile Dash), once paired, would automatically establish a link with my Acura TL's HandsFreeLink as soon as I turned on the engine or auxilliary power. With the Blackberry I have to go to the phone and "click on the "Yes" prompt to establish the link.

Am I missing a step somewhere or is this the status quo?

TIA

Andrew
    02-20-10 08:04 PM
    what you need to do is sit in the car and let it connect to the blue tooth. after it connects you need to go to device property's for the hfl on the phone and change the setting to trusted. I run into this alot with the blackberries on the acura models. i am an acura tech and the blackberry are set to link to the bluetooth on prompt which is the way you are describing. do you understand what i am saying?
    Perfectly. It works exactly as you described.

I am grateful for your help.

Andrew
    02-22-10 08:10 PM
    your welcome. thats what crackberry is all about, helping others. glad you understand how i described it.
    I wonder if you could advise me on a similar problem. I have an Audi A6 and my previous Curve worked perfectly with the Bluetooth interface. I have just bought a Bold 9700. I have twinned the car and phone and allocated the car 'trusted' status in the settings. However, every time I get in the car, it does not automatically connect. I have to do a manual connection. Worse still, if I make a call, when I hang up, it immediately drops the connection and I have to do a manual connect again!

Do you have any ideas on what the problem might be?

Many thanks!
    03-05-10 05:02 AM