So as a teenager, all of my friends have iPhones or androids. However BB10 has me excited. My phone contract with my iPhone 4S ends in May, in time for my birthday. My needs aren't that deep, a phone for texting, LOTS of web surfing, and a lot of music listening. My three biggest concerns are this:

1. Since BlackBerry is so BBM integrated, and none of my friends have BBM, I think having a BlackBerry would maybe be pointless.
    2. Blackberry's are for business people, and as a student, I really don't need a business phone.
    3. Since my past two phones have been Apple, all of my music and apps are in the Apple exosystem. So losing all my music is a major reason to not switch to a BB.

So, is a BB for me?
    11-17-12 05:06 PM
    All your friends have iphones because they are trendy. Bring your shiny new BB10 to school and I guarantee you will turn heads. It just takes one and you will very easily be the new trend setter at your school. It will differentiate you in a sea of iphones.....LOL
    bb624 likes this.
    11-17-12 05:18 PM
    That's up to you. If you're fine with your iPhone, go with it. If you want a change, go for a BlackBerry. Maybe your friends will change too. If not - WhatsApp is also available for BlackBerry.

BlackBerrys aren't only business phones. They are at first devices to communicate.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9790 using the CrackBerry forum app
    11-17-12 05:22 PM
    No because if your friends don't have BlackBerry why would you do something independent of them. BB10 is going to be more user friendly than current OS7 so it would appeal more to users who need apps to do everything like on apple. You should give 10 a look before standing in line to give your money to apple.
    11-17-12 05:23 PM
    As a fellow teen and BB user, I'd have to say stick with the iPhone. (Wow, I just died a little inside.) Let me answer your points in order.