I took a look at Apple app store last night and if the bb store is anything like that, I am expecting lost of good things. Right now things are strung out all over the place.

I am very new to this bb thing, and I have to agree, there are a few things I am not happy with, but I just bought a thousand dollar flat screen tv that has some things I am not happy about either.

The difference is, with my bb, I can change some of the ways it works, where I am stuck with the things my tv does or doesn;t do.
    01-21-09 08:39 PM
    So, perhaps a change should be in the works raver. If you are not happy with the device, and you are within the 30 day return period, why not return it?
    01-21-09 08:48 PM
    You didn't know that you would have to pay for apps?
    I am from the burgh!!!! GO STEELERS!!!!!
    01-21-09 08:51 PM
    raverx3m, I hate that you are unhappy with your BB. However, there are free apps all over the place. In regards to wallpaper, there is an almost endless supply. My BB wallpaper is a free one I found that had been designed for a computer screen, but it was easily resized to my BB and looks great.
    01-21-09 09:02 PM
    The shutter sound would actually free up memory since there would be one less sound file stored.
    Exactly. One less file, and one less action for the chip to process in making the shutter sound.

They didn't say anything about it existing.
    She said to suppress the sound...but there's no way to do that.

There was no need for such a personal attack on this person either. While you may not agree with what was said, we can "argue" nicely
    Nothing personal about it, I'm done. I've just seen similar snappy unhelpful replies from her in the past. No need for her snooty, useless remarks that contribute nothing.

Personally, I think this thing is great.

I don't have to pay for ringtones like my LG phone. I can make whatever I want.