Have had my berry curve for two weeks and am currently using the lousy pouch it came with. I am a fulltime paramedic and am looking for something that looks nice but will also protect my blackberry. I need to carry it on my belt since my pockets are usually full of other equipment for obvious reasons. Can anyone suggest what works best to carry my berry in?
    01-22-09 10:44 AM
    more of a belt clip style but seidio makes the best accessories for any phone.

Seidioonline - Your Leading Manufacturer of Smartphone Accessories
    01-22-09 10:48 AM
    id go with the otterbox with your profesion and everything it looks good yet its very rugged and offers good protection

We've Got Technology Covered // OtterBox.com
    01-22-09 10:50 AM
    I don't know your experience with BB holsters, but ensure if you go generic that it will still function like the BB holster do, by this I mean all your profiles work so that we it is in the holster it will ring/vibrate or both. When it is out of the holster it will ring only/vibrate only or both. Again, whatever you decide to buy make sure of this.
    01-22-09 10:53 AM
    i thought the in and out of holster settings were triggered by the magnet in the bottom of the holster to turn the phone to sleep mode?
    01-22-09 11:03 AM
    Thanks guys!! I am looking at the belt clip style. I've seen a few different types but not sure which is the most protective from both physical damage and fluids (if you know what I mean).
    01-22-09 11:07 AM
    the seidio one does this.
    if you get the innocase with the clip then the phone goes into the clip face first and if you get any (fluids) on the phone (back)then you can take the innocase off and properly was it.
    01-22-09 11:12 AM
    Take a look at this pouch that you can also wear on the hip.
    Golla Cube Black Mobile Music Bag - G352
    01-22-09 11:13 AM