Hello,

I am new to the Crackberry forums .
    I have never owned a Blackberry device before, but since last week I have been looking into them and I must say I really want to make the jump from my trust worthy Motorola Moto G (first gen) to a new Blackberry. I just really like the OS (I have been watching videos) and the physical keyboard.

I would like the Blackberry Classic or the Blackberry Passport.
    I can pick up a new Blackberry Classic for 299 euros at the local phone store or buy an used Blackberry Passport for 330 euros from a trustworthy person (I know him, and the phone looks in top shape, works great and no scratches). Even the headphones are still in its original package.

I have a very hard time choosing between the two. I like the look of the Classic more and the feel of the keyboard on the Classic, but on the Passport the extra width and nice display.

In september I will start my bachelors degree at University and my question to you is, do you recommend the Classic or the Passport for a student? Especially considering I can get them for the same price? Could buying a Passport mean I don't really have to bring a laptop with me to school?

Best regards
    07-16-15 02:38 PM
    Hello,

I am new to the Crackberry forums .
    I have never owned a Blackberry device before, but since last week I have been looking into them and I must say I really want to make the jump from my trust worthy Motorola Moto G (first gen) to a new Blackberry. I just really like the OS (I have been watching videos) and the physical keyboard.

I would like the Blackberry Classic or the Blackberry Passport.
    I can pick up a new Blackberry Classic for 299 euros at the local phone store or buy an used Blackberry Passport for 330 euros from a trustworthy person (I know him, and the phone looks in top shape, works great and no scratches). Even the headphones are still in its original package.