When I finally switch to VZW and get my Curve (next week ), I'll only get BIS, since I'm just a student. Will I be able to get my student e-mail (MS Exchange 2003 with Outlook Web Access) pushed to the BB, or would the require the BES? I know I ca access the web client from my BB, but I'd like the emails to be pushed. If all else fails, I guess I can set up forwarding to Gmail and then get the Gmail account pushed to the BB, right?
    Last edited by tech42er; 10-23-08 at 06:14 PM.
    10-23-08 06:12 PM
    That's hit or miss, many said they have no problems with it, depends on the school server, but yes you could forward to a free web based account like gmail or yahoo.
    10-23-08 06:18 PM
    When I finally switch to VZW and get my Curve (next week ), I'll only get BIS, since I'm just a student. Will I be able to get my student e-mail (MS Exchange 2003 with Outlook Web Access) pushed to the BB, or would the require the BES? I know I ca access the web client from my BB, but I'd like the emails to be pushed. If all else fails, I guess I can set up forwarding to Gmail and then get the Gmail account pushed to the BB, right?
    Nah...you don't need BES...Forwarding is an option but adding your OWA account to your Berry is the best one. You'll need the the URL for the Exchange server, username, password and the mailbox name. (Hover mouse pointer Inbox, look at the bottom of your browser: https://<domain.name.com>/exchange/< mailboxname>/Inbox.) If you don't see it, you may need to enable the Status Bar on the browser, usually View > Status Bar.

hth,

e.n.
    10-23-08 06:24 PM