Hi,
    I have never ever upgraded my OS without the official Telus release of an OS... But after waiting for a long time, it seems that Telus will only release the update for 9700 OS6 after they get rich from selling 9780s... so, I have downloaded the latest leaked version of OS 6 for 9700 which is 6.0.0.448...

I read all (if not most) of the threads regrading backing up data, but when I go to download manager, I don't see an option to backup apps and settings for my email? I want OS6 so bad but I worry that I will lose email settings and my documents and apps that I paid.. (for example MemeoryBooster) If I lose an app during a fresh install of OS6, can I re download the app from App World without having to pay again? Also, how can I be sure that the Desktop Manager back up all my emails from school?

Also, is it hard to use BBSK or what ever the software, and which software you recommend (I am kind of new to blackberry so you can laugh at me for asking these
    02-12-11 06:39 PM
    There is an option in Desktop Manager 6 to do a complete backup of all device settings and applications. Also, BBSAK is pretty straight forward. Just make sure when you delete any prior OS versions from your computer prior to installing the leak. Also, if your installing an "Official" OS release from another carrier, be sure to delete the vendor.xml file before installing.

http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/how-...-bbsak-570663/

http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/how-...eta-os-122851/
    mssca likes this.
    02-12-11 06:52 PM
    There is an option in Desktop Manager 6 to do a complete backup of all device settings and applications. Also, BBSAK is pretty straight forward. Just make sure when you delete any prior OS versions from your computer prior to installing the leak. Also, if your installing an "Official" OS release from another carrier, be sure to delete the vendor.xml file before installing.

http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/how-...-bbsak-570663/