it is not the point>>>Lol...I did replicate what the OP said to his assistant..

It does not work by saying call, txt,email, etc using the word "Wife"....I just did it with Cortana for testing...and It worked

So Cortana way more advance than Blackberry assistant is.
    Not sure I'd say "way more advanced" but certainly someone thought to add a line of code that asks for a name to be assigned to "wife".
    02-27-15 06:58 PM
    OP:

Under Settings->BlackBerry Assistant, do you have:

1. Full Assistance enabled?
    2. In Device Search Settings, BBM is enabled?
    Elite1 and eyesopen1111 like this.
    02-27-15 07:01 PM
    Not sure I'd say "way more advanced" but certainly someone thought to add a line of code that asks for a name to be assigned to "wife".
    To me, I'm not a coder so if that is what it takes then it should not be hard for Blackberry to do it..
    02-27-15 07:03 PM
    OK I press set up BBM, BBM opens. Doesn't do anything just opens. If I try to use assistant to BBM even after its opened it shows me the same setup screen.

As far as linking it to BBM, I'm not sure how to do that. It was never necessary to set it up with assistant before.

Version number is 10.6.5.10.

App permissions seem to be in order.

I'm wondering if I hook it up to the computer if I can delete BBM and then reinstall? It's not possible to delete it like it used to be. Haven't tried it with Chrome.

Z30STA100-5 / 10.3.1.2267 / T-Mobile USA John Legere, CEO - Research In Motion
    02-27-15 07:06 PM
    OP:

Under Settings->BlackBerry Assistant, do you have:

1. Full Assistance enabled?
    2. In Device Search Settings, BBM is enabled?
    Yep, both of those settings are correct. Thanks!

Elite1 likes this.
    02-27-15 07:08 PM
    BTW, when I message, I do use my wife's name. But after this post I think it would be cool to be able to label contacts with relationships.

Like call the kids. Or call grandma. Or call the old ball and chain.

gebco likes this.