Well, I'm approaching that time when all of us BB users get slightly giddy... upgrade time. Though the forum probably still lists me as a newbie, I've been a daily lurker for quite some time, and I've become quite knowledgeable on all things blackberry in my time here.

Anyways, back on topic- I'm a Verizon customer, and I have no desire what-so-ever to switch my carrier. So, my upcoming options are the Storm, Niagra and 8930 Curve (pending those phones get released somewhat soon).

Its always easy to see what others need, but often times personal prejudices get in the way of us getting whats most practical.

Here's my user profile:
    Intensive email, text messaging and web browsing
    Moderate calendar and note usage
    I never sync anything with my pc, and use my bb almost as a stand alone computer when my laptop isnt near.

Use my BB 85% personal 15% business, BIS

(If someone can suggest some sync functions that might help me I'd love to hear the suggestions)

I'm hoping to hear from Storm users, those lucky few with 8900's, and Bold users. I want to know what would be my best bet for a device in everyone's opinion.
    01-27-09 12:26 AM
    Welcome newbie I'm kinda in the same boat as I too await the release of these new phones with vzw.
    01-27-09 12:29 AM
    Welcome to CrackBerry. Wish you luck on whatever you decide. I love the bold. I am on AT&T and just messing with that one at the store makes me giddy. I am glad AT&T offers it

Will Verizon offer both the Bold and the Storm? If not the choice for you might be easier but I am guessing they will since you are asking about them both?
    01-27-09 12:38 AM
    Verizon is slated to be releasing the Niagra (CDMA version of the bold) and curve 8930 (CDMA version of the curve 8900) sometime this year, and the rumblings around here point to a possible may release. I'm hoping users around here can help me get through this decision with the best device for me.