Hiya I'm a newbie I havnt actually got a Blackberry yet but im due for an upgrade next month and the Blackberrys have caught my eye but theres to many to chose from but heard a few stories about the Blackberrys track ball so ive been looking at either the Bold 9700 or Curve 8520 but dont know which one to chose or any others anyone would suggest but being on O2 there isnt really much choice.. I just thought I would ask for peoples opinions thanks Clare x
    02-24-10 11:21 AM
    I would say see which are on your carrier first, and go and try them out in store if possible to see which one you might like.
    02-24-10 11:24 AM
    If there was one best BlackBerry, everyone would buy only that, and BlackBerry would only put out one model.

The way to know what's best for you is to understand all the options and features and see which one meets your needs. I don't think anyone is going to say the 9700 sucks

Here are two links for the ones you mentioned.

BlackBerry - WiFi PDA Curve 8520 Smartphone Specs - BlackBerry UK
    BlackBerry - 3G Mobile Phone Bold 9700 Specs - BlackBerry UK

The 9700 has a bigger screen, more resolution, and 3G. There's more but that's a good start.
    02-24-10 11:25 AM
    Like cdowner says, try them out in the store. The 9700 is a very fine device if the keyboard fits your hands. The screen is a wonder, lots of memory, and a faster processor.

IMHO any BlackBerry you pick is very likely to be a winner. Go for it!
    02-24-10 11:26 AM
    Every blackberry has the same UI, the only difference is 1: memory 2: wi-fi 3:GPS 4: keyboard 5: trackball/trackpad 6: screen. Just go to a store for O2 and see which one you like better. i prefer the 9700, my wife really enjoys her 8900 while a friend of our's loves her 8520... it all depends on the personal choice.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-24-10 11:26 AM
    Hey Clare,