Wanted to see if anyone else has a cool or amazing story that involved a BB.

My story:

I went to the hospital for a pain in my back, come to find out I have some kind of blocked tube from my kidney and had to have a tube put though my back to save my life until I can have major surgery.

Well one day my wife took me to the park downtown to get out etc. There was this radio block party and tmo was there. My wife won a BB pearl and gave it to me since I am a tech geek and she wanted to see me smile after all pain I was in. The next day our other cell phone was stolen which had my doctors numbers. I was able to use my new BB to find the docs number and I was able to email my insurance about all the issues and the needs I had. Currently my pearl tells me when its safe to take my pain killers, keeps my schedule for doctor visits and is always there when I need to call for major problems and its even helped my doctor since my wife was able to take a picture of the tube sight so he could advise us what to do.

Not totally amazing but its a story about a BB keeping a man alive better then any device I know of.(smart phones)

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by macgyver2; 06-22-08 at 11:47 PM.
    06-22-08 11:43 PM
    Wow that's amazing macgyver2.

Good luck with your health concerns.
    06-22-08 11:48 PM
    Nope, I don't have a story.

06-22-08 11:54 PM
    Even if I had a story, it would pale in comparison to yours. For someone who has been through so much due to your illness, I salute you for looking on the Bright side of things, and taking advantage of your BB in better assisting you in your everyday life. I wish you all the success in your coming procedure and a long and prosperous life ahead of you.
    CrackBlack.
    06-23-08 12:04 AM
    Wanted to see if anyone else has a cool or amazing story that involved a BB.

My story: