Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 30
  1. iCoutinoc's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    169 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Glympse bug?

    I send my location to my girlfriend today to test Glimpse and when I checked show me this :

    Glympse bug?-img_20140817_134716.png

    Then y check it on my girlfriend's Z10 and it was normal

    Glympse bug?-img_20140817_134724.png

    Posted via CB10
  2. Elite1's Avatar


    Posts
    13,693 Posts
    Global Posts
    13,838 Global Posts
    PIN
    C0001F61B
    #2  

    Default

    That's very odd! Never seen that before.

    Did you try it again and get same result?
    Saving the world, one OS at a time...

    Follow Me On Twitter: @elite1_
    How to Lock/Password-Lock/Unlock for newer OS for Bold 99xx/97xx/9650, Torch 98xx, Tour 9630, Storm2, Curve 93xx/8900

    Curve 8330Tour 9630Bold 9700Torch 9800Bold 9900Z10
    Z30
    psst... Here's THANKS button
  3. ad19's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,122 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,124 Global Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Same here. Hard to get a response from BlackBerry on this.
  4. detgm's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    I've encountered the same issue. Thought it was just me...until now.

    Posted via CB10
  5. allisos's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    327 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Had this issue today. I'm guessing since bbm update.... I'm updating the phone that sent the Glympse now and will retest after update.
    (I updated, but sender did not update)

    Posted via CB10
  6. Enzetsu's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    656 Posts
    Global Posts
    663 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default

    That BBM Protected in action! Keeping your location private
    Pure encryption!
  7. allisos's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    327 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Nope. Issue present on Z30STA100-3/10.2.1.2180
    But it is not present on a z10
    Z10STL100-4/10.2.1.3253


    Posted via CB10
  8. allisos's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    327 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Also not present on Q10SQN100-2/10.2.1.3253

    The Q and Z10 have balance installed. So either an OS issue, or indeed some sort of balance issue....

    Posted via CB10
  9. ad19's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,122 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,124 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    I have a Z30 as well so maybe it's specific to our phone?
  10. GEO1ER's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    299 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ad19 View Post
    I have a Z30 as well so maybe it's specific to our phone?
    Nope I have the z10, same problem.

    Posted via CB10
  11. JCyinzer's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Same problem on my z10 since updating

    Posted via CB10
  12. iCoutinoc's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    169 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #12  

    Default

    I'm on Z30STA100-5/10.2.1.1925

    Posted via CB10
  13. Thesmartmale's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,908 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,911 Global Posts
    #13  

    Default

    Wow really wow! I would like to thank the BBM team for their great effort in trying to give us as much bugs as possible! I hope Jeff is happy with that.

    They don't update for a month or two and end up giving us an updated version with bugs and a stupid new invite screen!

    Posted via CB10
    Thanked by:
    GEO1ER (08-20-2014) 
  14. allisos's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    327 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    I've only joined the problem on new bbm / old OS...
    Unless someone has the versions to say otherwise.


    Posted via CB10
  15. buccaneer54's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    485 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    I have same problem
    STL100-3
    OS 10.2.1.2156
    BBM
    10.2.1.2228

    Posted via my Z10 on CB
  16. GEO1ER's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    299 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    This is Horrible can someone at BBM please fix this?
    Glympse bug?-img_20140822_173337.png

    Posted via CB10
  17. ad19's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,122 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,124 Global Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Has anyone experienced this with 10.3?
  18. allisos's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    327 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    My issue is resolved with 10.3. I believe there was a bbm update also, because I had an update after restoring. Unless it doesn't restore bbm for some reason.

    Posted via CB10
  19. buccaneer54's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    485 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by buccaneer54 View Post
    I have same problem
    STL100-3
    OS 10.2.1.2156
    BBM
    10.2.1.2228

    Posted via my Z10 on CB
    BBM 10.3.43.9

    Posted via my Z10 on CB
  20. Tyler Nellissen's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    425 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Mine is like this too. Basically destroy usability.
    Glympse bug?-img_20140822_172650.png

    Posted via CB10
  21. u2hertz's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    60 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    My wife and I are also having Glympse issues. When I(z10) share with her(z30) she gets the blob as my location:

    Glympse bug?-img_20140828_224140.png

    But when she shares with me I get an accurate location. We're both on the stock VZ os (z30 hasn't received the latest update that my z10 did). Both have the most recent BBM update.

    Posted via CB10
  22. allisos's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    327 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    It's OS related... my problem went away with 10.3


    Posted via CB10
  23. buccaneer54's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    485 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    So you mean that I will have to put up with this Crap till T-Mobile gers there head out their a$$ and releases 10.3

    Posted via my Z10 on CB
  24. buccaneer54's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    485 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Is there a way to roll back to the previous release of BBM?

    Posted via my Z10 on CB
  25. allisos's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    327 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    What happens if you try to view in a browser?


    Posted via CB10
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New BBM update now shows Glympse path taken
    By bluetroll in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-24-2014, 03:30 PM
  2. BBM Gylmpse bug with recent update
    By ad19 in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-22-2014, 05:37 PM
  3. Fix for Camera bug in Android app?
    By annon91221 in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-17-2014, 01:31 AM
  4. 10.2.1 bug waking up screen with keyboard
    By deadcowboy in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-16-2014, 07:37 PM
  5. Interesting bug screen shots
    By Benjamin Black in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-16-2014, 01:06 PM

Posting Permissions