I'm a BB noob. Does anyone have an audible.com subscription? How do you transfer or play the audio books on your BB? I have a 2 gig memory card, so I figured I would need to put the files on it, but any other info would be appreciated.
    11-10-07 11:56 PM
    Anyone get this to work on the Verizon 8130? I'm having trouble setting permissions and also logging in.
    12-31-07 01:48 PM
    No, audible air isn't compatible with the 8130 and the mediaplayer won't recognize them when they are DRM-protected. I corresponded with Audible as recently as last week, and they say they are "working on it," but they say they're having issues with RIM. And I have VZW, which apparently limits downloads. So, it may be awhile (if ever) before we can play our Audible books on the 8130.
    12-31-07 03:03 PM
    I don't know why they can't make it work with VZW - Google apps work great on the 8130 as do loads of other apps.

I have a support email in with them - will see what happens.
    12-31-07 03:37 PM
    I wrote to them again today to suggest that they offer a plug-in or separate media player that would allow us to at least transfer our books from a PC onto the 8130 and play them with full functionality, while they work on the problem. I wouldn't mind the extra step of having to transfer the books onto my media card manually, if I could at least play them.

Maybe if several of us write them to suggest the same thing, they'll do it?
    01-02-08 09:20 AM
    I wrote to them again today to suggest that they offer a plug-in or separate media player that would allow us to at least transfer our books from a PC onto the 8130 and play them with full functionality, while they work on the problem. I wouldn't mind the extra step of having to transfer the books onto my media card manually, if I could at least play them.

Maybe if several of us write them to suggest the same thing, they'll do it?
    I still haven't heard back from support!
    01-03-08 04:50 PM