I was curious if OP has the Latitude feature on Google Maps activated?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-31-09 02:19 AM
    I checked the database size as you said and it said 2333.something KB. What is that compared to what you said?

03-31-09 03:49 AM
    Excuse me, it said 2333.4 K.

03-31-09 04:02 AM
    I checked the database size as you said and it said 2333.something KB. What is that compared to what you said?

Much larger than the 64Kb Reed posted.
    03-31-09 07:02 AM
    Much larger than the 64Kb Reed posted.
    So what do I do? For example, in the address book it says 36/26.9K. What does that mean? does that mean that I have 36K but I should only have 26.9K? Please excuse my ignorance, I'm not technically savvy with these things.
    03-31-09 07:10 AM
    Interesting thread you have developed here.

My experience is, I can get 24 Mb after a battery pull, then it drops to 14 Mb about a couple weeks or use. Memory management kicks in and keeps it pretty stable at that level.

There are two things that occupy memory. Applicatons and data share the space. If you are confidant it is not an applications issue, it is time to look at data.

Options / Status. Menu / Database sizes lets you examine the data. Most are quite reasonable, but Content Store has been reported to expand and consume memory.

If it is under 64 Kb, there is no problem. If the size is much larger, you can recover it with Advanced Restore.

/braindump

I saw this:FAQ: How To Clear The BlackBerry Content Store | BerryReview.com � about how to clear the content store, but I wondering what happens to my BB if I do.
    03-31-09 07:10 AM
    Interesting thread you have developed here.

My experience is, I can get 24 Mb after a battery pull, then it drops to 14 Mb about a couple weeks or use. Memory management kicks in and keeps it pretty stable at that level.