Im curious if its possible to remove the beeping noise when dialing a number?
    07-21-08 01:46 PM
    Can I assume that it cant be done?
    07-21-08 04:43 PM
    I'm interested too !
    07-21-08 04:45 PM
    you cant do it ... at least i have yet to find a way to ..
    07-21-08 04:50 PM
    I was wondering the same thing... I'm still a noob cake
    07-21-08 04:52 PM
    nope its impossible if you really have to dial without making noise yu can go to messages>place call>use once if you do that you can type the number in without it making a sound then just hit call
    07-21-08 05:03 PM
    There is a way to do it, I think there is a shorter way to get to it but this is what I got for now. Its kinda long and tedious but if the situation comes along where you absolutely cannot have any noise coming from your BB then you can do this....

Press the green "Call" button.
    Press the "Menu" button.
    Scroll up and select "Call from Address Book".
    Scroll up and select "Use Once".
    Now dial the desired number and there should be no sound.

Hope this helps, if there is a shorter and better way of doing this please let me know. Peace!
    07-21-08 05:10 PM
    I wonder if the creator of berry annoying can make a program to mute the dialing tones while he is making a CDMA version of berry annoying

Hahaha hint hint I'll buy that one

Maybe make BerryAnnoying2 and have both features in one program?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-21-08 06:12 PM
    If you turn "Key Tone" off under Options-Screen/Keyboard, setting your profile to Quiet will allow you to dial without any sounds.

07-21-08 06:39 PM
    If you turn "Key Tone" off under Options-Screen/Keyboard, setting your profile to Quiet will allow you to dial without any sounds.

Just tried it and it didnt work for me. Am i missing somethin? Maybe it works for the 8320 and not the 8310. Who knows!
    07-21-08 06:50 PM