i am new to the blackberry and am trying to find specific use software. i had a calculator under palm os but haven't had any luck finding anything for bb platform.

i am in need of a calendar/date converter which will allow me to plug in a date, # of days, and it will return the appropriate date (eg., plug in date of 11/28/08, plug in 12 days which will compute and return the date of 12/10/08).

also i am in need of a tip calculator.

anyone know of any software i could check out? i have the bold.
    12-31-08 08:05 PM
    Here's a good tip calculator that's free:

GeoTip Download

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-31-08 10:38 PM
    thanks cdf3. how do you load this? i've only done ota installations (eg., google maps, 411, captureit); jad goes to pc hard disk and when i use internet option to find launcher, it can't find. using the desktop download gives me a java script error saying it can't load main something. when i mentioned 'new to blackberry', i meant new like '1 week new'. lol
    01-01-09 12:34 AM
    newbie100

Load or copy the jad file to your BB or its media card. Then using the Media PLayer application, Press MENU, then EXPLORE. Find that jad file and select it. It should then start its installation by going online/browsing to find its necessary files.
    01-01-09 10:58 AM
    thank you, i'll get an sd card and try that.
    01-01-09 01:11 PM
    Have you tried clicking on the JAD link using your blackberry browser?

01-01-09 04:47 PM
    Hopefully you won't get flamed for asking about a tip calculator like we did! Ha. There are several in the following thread:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f134/th...-storm-108098/

01-01-09 04:53 PM
    cdf3 - yes i did click the jad link from bb browser. quite honestly, i thought file extension of .jad indicated to do from the blackberry.