I'm a college student and I'm trying to decide between the iphone and blackberry tour.The only real advantage I know of with the blackberry is faster email but other than that I've heard the iphone is a better phone.Also is email on the blackberry that much faster than on the iphone?I'll be doing a internship this summer and I'm sure I'll have to use my email and I want to make sure that's not going to be a problem on the iphone.I'm currently with Verizon so the switch to AT&T for the iphone would be a big deal.
    11-05-09 12:40 AM
    Well those are two really different phones. I guess it all boils down to what you rally want in a phone. Obviously emails are an issue for you. I don't know how well the iphone handles email, but the tour will get your emails when they hit your inbox on the computer. So if getting emails quickly is a big concern, I say go with the tour. If you like snazzy looks and lots of apps, go with the iphone.
    11-05-09 12:43 AM
    I'm also a college student..

if you want a touchscreen I would get a Storm 2.. the keyboard is great.

if you really use a calender I would go with the iPhone.. it simply has a better look

Overall there are so many pros and cons of each that its hard to say which is better.. its a case by case basis..
    11-05-09 12:47 AM
    I'm a college student and I'm trying to decide between the iphone and blackberry tour.The only real advantage I know of with the blackberry is faster email but other than that I've heard the iphone is a better phone.Also is email on the blackberry that much faster than on the iphone?I'll be doing a internship this summer and I'm sure I'll have to use my email and I want to make sure that's not going to be a problem on the iphone.I'm currently with Verizon so the switch to AT&T for the iphone would be a big deal.
    Are you trying to get us mad?