Voters
151. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

14 9.27%
  • No

128 84.77%
  • i don't care!

9 5.96%
    This is an open letter/ survey to all active members..

Don't you think it's time to rename the site from Crackberry to.. ( place your suggestion here)

it seems that most of the active members are not using or have abandoned the blackberry platform anyway.
    We have moderators who are even pushing for other platforms and bashing a blackberry.

Let's be realistic, if i log in at Toyotanation.com for example, as a newbie i would expect to see most of the members as owners of a Toyota, not a Honda nor a Ford.
    Sadly it's the Ford/Honda owners who posts most of the times and bash the Toyota line of vehicles.
    and as a "newbie" trying to find answers/ suggestions i'll probably get the wrong impression from the said site.
    Last edited by mark_rivers19; 03-03-11 at 08:07 PM.
    03-02-11 06:33 PM
    So some people have both Blackberries and iPhones and some have all 3 platforms. Does that mean RIM should rename their brand to something else and restart their brand awareness? No. Crackberry is well known, even my friends who aren't very techy come here once in a while and look for solutions which then they refer their other friends who have issues as well. Crackberry.com is just fine and don't want it to be changed. Thanks for asking though

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-02-11 06:42 PM
    If they just banned ALL iphone and android crap this site would be a 100% better. We come to read about BlackBerry news and stuff. If you want to read iphone and android go their sites .

Ban the iphone and android crap pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee

jaydee5799, cbreze, mcjohn and 2 others like this.
    03-02-11 06:58 PM
    If they just banned ALL iphone and android crap this site would be a 100% better. We come to read about BlackBerry news and stuff. If you want to read iphone and android go their sites .