Hello everyone,

First of I do not have much Blackberry experience, so I guess I'm a noob and all help is appreciated.

So a little over two weeks ago I got me the 8350i, phone worked fine other than the well known issues (sms/mms, echo). Then on Jan 31st, when Sprint/Nextel had service problems all day long (all my friends with Nextel were complaining that day, Sprint customers for two days even) in my area it began...

The very next day, my phone stopped receiving sms messages, all messages sent (except instant messages and e-mails) were automatically changed to mms messages.

On top of that, my BB stopped charging from the wall outlet. It also doesn't connect to my laptop and so far on 2 occasions connected to my work PC. I tried using different outlets, different BB chargers, even Samsung Behold, HTC Dash and Sidekick LX chargers (which all used to work for the first few days of me having the phone) and none of them work. When I connect the chargers it charges for about 15 seconds and stops.

When I connect it to my laptop it either says "unknown usb device connected" or nothing happens other than a 15 second charge and it stops. On my laptop I have the BB desktop software and it doesn't detect the phone, my work PC which it has connected to once today and once on Feb 2nd, has no BB software. I've tried a few different USB cables and the only one that seems to work is the charger for my Creative Zen MP3 player (that's the one that I used those two times that it worked).

The only way I can charge my phone is through a car charger!

I tried pulling the battery, and the sim card and it didn't help. Also the pins in the usb plug seem fine, all 5 of them. The device was never dropped and theres no chance of water damage. The phone has version 4.6.1.83 (Platform 3.0.0.41)

I got this phone from a third party store and they don't have it in stock to replace it yet, so if anyone can help me with this for the time being, it'll be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance.